1 / 2 / 3 / 4

Bismillah wa Assalamu’alaikum.

In the name of Allah and may peace be upon you. 

Alhamdulillah, Thank you Allah, for blessing me with more days to live. Here are a list of things that I am thankful for during the past few days:

Post #1 / 18th April 2015 / Saturday

Alhamdulillah Ya Allah:

1. For waking me up late. I was a bit rushed but in the end my sister was thankful because she wasn’t ready to go out early anyways. I ended up not going back home but going straight to UBD which, Alhamdulillah, I’m glad I did because the Chulalongkorn University students were early by half an hour. Thank you Allah. 🙂

2. For giving me the chance to join in and volunteer for the Chulalongkorn visit! They were wonderful people and even though they were cancellations and what not, I am already used to it all by now and I enjoyed it more than before.

3. For letting Abi bring us out for an ambuyat dinner. Alhamdulillah for the Rizq that you bestowed us, Ya Allah.

Post #2 / 19th April 2015 / Sunday

Alhamdulillah Ya Allah:

1. For giving me time to spend with my family, even if it was for a wedding reception at Tutong.

2. For giving me the chance to finish my biology report on time. Without you, I wouldn’t be able to do anything.

3. For finishing the said report at 3.15AM. If I didn’t, my younger sister wouldn’t have anyone to stay up late with while she does her own double report. Verily, You work in the most wondrous ways.

Post #3 / 20th April 2015 / Monday

Alhamdulillah Ya Allah:

1. For giving my younger sister a chance to live for another year, Alhamdulillah. May she be under Your shade during the Judgement Day, Ameen.

2. For giving me protection while I was driving as I lacked sleep.

3. For giving me the chance to sleep the afternoon off so I could recuperate.

4. For giving me time to spend with the family at the 7 days ceremony.

Post #4 / 21st April 2015 / Tuesday

Alhamdulillah Ya Allah:

1. For your protection while I was driving today. There were too many close calls. I’d like to think of it as putting myself on my toes because in that way, I remember You and I remember that I will taste death someday.

2. For giving me the will to study. Even if it was for a short while. And even if I’m currently not doing it right now. But it could’ve been worse. Thank You. Thank You.

3. For giving me the chance to use my rizq for You. Alhamdulillah. Thank You for giving me the chance to buy another book on Rasulullah SAW: The Sealed Nectar. If by reading and learning about Islam and Rasulullah SAW I were to gain rewards, then may my rewards be shared with my book dealer Hana and also to my family and my ancestors and my fellow ukhuwah and also for the rest of Prophet Muhammad SAW’s ummah. Ameen.

4. For always blessing my drives with Remembrance of You. MasyaAllah. Thank You for blessing me with eyes so I could watch Your beautiful art with the clouds while I drive. Thank You for letting me hear the beautiful Nasheeds. You are The Most Beautiful.

5. For letting me have a “hijrah talk” with a fellow brother in Islam. Alhamdulillah. May our intentions be refreshed for You and may our struggle towards You and towards da’wah for You be blessed by You. Bless us with Your Guidance, Ameen Ya Rabb.

Alhamdulillah, Alhamdulillah, Alhamdulillah, Alhamdulillah.

Sadaqallahul’Azim

Assalamualaikum

May peace be upon you

Leave a Reply

