5 / 6

Bismillah wa Assalamu’alaikum.

In the name of Allah and may peace be upon you. 

Alhamdulillah, Thank you Allah, for blessing me with more days to live. Here are a list of things that I am thankful for during these two days:

Post #5 / 22nd April 2015 / Wednesday

Alhamdulillah Ya Allah:

1. For letting me stay at home, I knew I wouldn’t be that productive but at the end of the day I remembered that for 2 months, I never really had a Friday and Sunday where I just stay at home. Middle to late February, March and early April were tolling on me as I always have to go out every Friday and Sundays for meetings on group projects, sometimes 2 different meetings during mornings and afternoons – even after I already did that everyday on weekdays. So this week, it felt holidays had started but it was fine for me in terms of studying. I needed the short 2 days break and I am still on schedule for my revision. Alhamdulillah. He is the Best Planner.

Post #6 / 23rd April 2015 / Thursday

Alhamdulillah Ya Allah:

1. For letting me sleep in a bit. Of course, this is bad. I am still full-on regretful and that is what I am thankful for. I did a grave mistake and I am regretting from morning till night nonstop and because of this, I have learned my lesson and In Syaa Allah will not do it again. You show me that I am weak, You keep me on my toes and You remind me that You are the Ruler and that I have no control over anything. Everything that is good comes from You and whatever of ill comes from myself. Verily, You are The Most Forgiving, The Most Loving.

2. For blessing my day with another productive session. It wasn’t as intense, and I still started late but something is better than nothing, right? To tawakkal after I have done my best, that is what I am aiming for.

Alhamdulillah, Alhamdulillah.

Sadaqallahul’Azim

Assalamualaikum

May peace be upon you

Leave a Reply

